Once you perform the action of trashing an item, this option
becomes available. As you can see from the image above, it is
accessible from the Edit
menu and will be available until the
trash is emptied, even after a restart of the computer.
Important: It is extremely important that you do not empty the trash until you are sure you don't need the items that will be subsequently deleted.
When you select the Restore Trashed
menu item a window
opens that allows you to choose which trashed action to restore.

Follow the described note and click on the Restore
button
to return the items to their original place.