You can move/copy the selected items or the content of a selected
basket. To move/copy selected items you must select at least one item
and choose the Selected items...
menu item from the Move and
Copy
pull down menu of the toolbar or from the Result
menu.
To move/copy the contents of a basket you must choose the
Content of Selected Basket...
menu item from Move & Copy
pull down menu.
Both menu items will open a Save dialog window where you can
choose the destination, then if a valid location was chosen a Move and
Copy options window will open, allowing you to further customize the
action you are performing. The only difference in the window below if
you have chosen to trash the selected items is that Move the
content of the selected basket:
will be replaced with Move the
selected items:
.

First, select the appropriate radio button: All items
if
you want to move/copy all the content or the selected items,
Unchecked items
if you have marked items and don't want to
move/copy them and Checked items
if you want to move/copy those
marked with a check-mark. The information fields will be automatically
updated.
Rename automatically if needed
, renames an item by adding
an incremented number at the end of the name if an item with the same
name already exists in the destination.
The Re-create the same folders structure of the source item in
the destination
, recreates in the destination, the same folders
structure of the source item. For example, assume you are copying an
item called myFile
that resides in
/MyVolume/Users/Your_User_Name/Folder A/MyFolder/myFile, in a
destination called Duplicates
. This option results in
all needed folders having the same path, so the location of the copied
file will be:
/Duplicates/MyVolume/Users/Your_User_Name/Folder A/MyFolder/myFile.
This option is useful to quickly find items to restore and its use is advisable for a backup.
The Report empty folders
, lists the empty folders that are
created after items are removed and lists them in a new result window.
By removing an empty folder you may have created yet another empty
folder, so you can use the Include folders that contain only empty
folders
option to list the folders that contain only empty folders
and thus help you to reduce the total number of searches needed to
one.
Note: If you use this option and you have made a search in
iTunes, iPhoto or Mail, the databases will not be synchronized and you
will create a dead
files link in the owned application. The
synchronization will be made only if you use one of the trash options.