You can trash selected items or the contents of a selected basket.
To trash selected items you must select at least one item and
choose the Selected items...
menu item from the Trash
pull down menu of the toolbar or from the Result
menu.
To trash the contents of a basket you must choose the
Content of Selected Basket...
menu item from the Trash
pull down menu of the toolbar or from the Result
menu.
Both menu items will open a Trash Options window that allows you to customize the action you are undertaking.
If you have chosen to trash the selected items, the only
difference in the window shown below is that Trash the content of
the selected basket:
will be replaced with Trash the selected
items:

First, select the appropriate radio button: All items
if
you want to trash all the content or the selected items, Unchecked
items
if you have marked items and don't want to trash them and
Checked items
if you want to trash those marked with a check
mark. The information fields will be automatically updated.
The Report empty folders
, lists the empty folders that are
created after items are removed and lists them in a new result window.
By removing an empty folder you may have created yet another empty
folder, so you can use the Include folders that contain only empty
folders
option to list the folders that contain only empty folders
and thus help you to reduce the total number of searches needed to
one.
